- Account Deletion is a self-service system that is compliant with GDPR. Player Support is unable to assist or intervene.
- You can cancel Account Deletion within 30 days of the initial deletion request.
- Account deletion affects all games linked to the Wargaming ID being deleted, including World of Tanks, World of Warships, World of Tanks Blitz, World of Warplanes, and others.
How to delete your account
- Log in to your account.
- Navigate to Account Management.
- Navigate to Data Protection.
- Click Delete Account.
- Enter your email address and click Continue.
- Confirm the operation.
- You will receive a notification email confirming your request.
Accounts with an Associated Phone Number and/or an Authenticator will require verification.
Useful information
- Account Deletion processing time is 30 days.
- Clan Commanders are required to either disband their Clan, or delegate Clan Management to one of their Clanmates.
- Applications in the Developer's Room associated with the Account will be deleted.
How to cancel Account Deletion
- Log in to your account.
- Accept the Licence Agreement and Privacy Policy.
- Click Restore Account.
- Once the restoration process is complete, you will receive email notification.
- Accounts with an Associated Phone Number and/or an Authenticator will require verification.
- Access to games and other Wargaming.net resources will become available in 24 hours.
Can a previously deleted account be restored?
Once the account deletion process is initiated, the account is locked for 30 days. During this period, the account data is stored on the servers, and you can cancel account deletion and restore access to it. After 30 days, all account data is permanently removed from the servers, and restoration is no longer possible.
I have scheduled my account for deletion. When can I use the email address it was registered with to create a new account?
You will be able to use the email address after 30 days, once the data of the old account has been permanently erased from the servers. It is not possible to release the email address before this period.
If I delete my account, will I get my money back?
No. Deleting your account by itself is not a valid reason for a refund.
Can I transfer game items and valuables to another account after deleting my account?
No. Unfortunately, this is not possible.
How can I delete my account if I am a clan leader?
Before you can delete your account, you need to either disband your clan or transfer leadership to another player.
Can I delete my account immediately instead of waiting 30 days?
No. It is not possible to delete the account instantly.
Can I delete my account for just one game?
No. Wargaming uses a single account for all games. Deleting it will remove access to all projects at once.
Will a player be removed from the referral program after deleting their account?
Yes. When an account is deleted, all referral agreements will be terminated.
Will my account be deleted if I don’t use it for a long time?
If you do not log in to your account for 10 consecutive years, it will be considered inactive and may be deleted. We will notify you at least 45 days in advance. To keep your account, simply log in before the date specified in the notice.